Transfer ad account ownership

Managing Facebook ad campaigns through AdEspresso requires you to connect a Facebook user to AdEspresso that has access to the ad accounts you want to import and use. Situations can arise where you want a different Facebook user connected to your AdEspresso account, for example if that user is no longer with the company.

There are two options for transferring ownership:

A. If you're ok with losing all the historical data of your campaigns, simply delete the ad accounts you have connected to AdEspresso and then reimport them with a new Facebook user.

B. If you wish to maintain the campaign data collected so far by AdEspresso, complete the following steps: 

  1. Identify a new Facebook user to manage your ad accounts, and make sure that they have Admin access on Facebook to each one. Find a list of ad accounts currently managed by the old Facebook user here: https://app.adespresso.com/settings/fbaccount
  2. Connect the new Facebook user to your AdEspresso account, so that it's in our system. To do this, you'll need to add an ad account along with the user. It can be a "fake" or unused ad account, that we can delete after the transfer has been completed.
    The important thing is that this new ad account needs to be managed by the new Facebook user you wish to have as owner in AdEspresso.
  3. The third step must be completed on the backend. Once you've completed steps 1 and 2, feel free to open a support ticket with us so we can manually move permissions from the old Facebook user to your new one.
Have more questions? Submit a request